Go Back   Digital Webbing Forums > Help Wanted / Jobs > Help Wanted / PAID Jobs

Old 01-15-2019, 02:14 PM   #1
CDog123

CDog123 is on a distinguished road

[paid] looking for a sequential artist for a comedic action adventure comic book (pos

Hey all,

My Name is Cory and I am a Stand-Up comedian and writer based in New York City. Here is what I am looking for:

THE JOB:
Iím seeking an artist for a 3 book mini-series (22 pages each). I need someone who can do everything - pencils, inks, color, and letters. Please keep in mind that includes character design. Page rate is $70 USD.

The first thing I want to do is to get five pages and a great cover done so I can pitch the series to publishers. Because of this Iím looking for someone who can potentially commit to this project for a longer period of time than would be required for three books.

*If I do get a publisher, then we can add an agreed upon percentage share. If I canít get a publisher, then this will be a Work for Hire deal and I will self publish. Either way, we will work out deadlines, and then finalize it all with a contract.

*I also may do a kickstarter campaign for each book, but we can work out payment for some extra artwork if that happens.

ABOUT THE PROJECT:
It is an action adventure comedy about an elite spy squad of nerds. Think Mission Impossible with the cast of Revenge of the Nerds set in a Rick and Morty type scifi universe. The tone is fun, and lighthearted, but with enough serious action to make it cool.There is a lot of humor.

STYLE:
Something in between a typical superhero comic book and a cartoon. It is a comedy so the characters should be somewhat exaggerated, but still somewhat realistic because it is also an action-adventure story for adults. Iím not looking for anything too far off the beaten path. I want the art to be accessible, and for people to enjoy it.