PDA

View Full Version : Memoirs of the Mysterious


paul brian deberry
11-14-2013, 09:38 PM
https://s3.amazonaws.com/ksr/assets/001/210/562/e3e01dbfff50c994f8d60efdd615c152_large.jpg?1382149 299

This graphic novel anthology is a collection of short stories in the vein of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, and EC Comics!

MEMOIRS OF THE MYSTERIOUS is a digital download graphic novel anthology that harkens back to the glory days of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits and EC Comics.

The PDF book is roughly 60 pages full of mystery filled short stories.

Each story is between 4 to 6 pages long and is introduced by horror host Doctor Gangrene. Each tale pays tribute to this thrilling genre by weaving narratives ranging from mystery and suspense to strange slice-of-life to horror and sci-fi (and there's always a twist at the end).

http://kck.st/1eQi7BI

https://s3.amazonaws.com/ksr/assets/001/210/558/cb3b62b936a53d3dd772490a0329a470_large.jpg?1382149 171

Ray Dillon
11-20-2013, 12:31 AM
This looks awesome, dude!!!!

sonburnt777
12-02-2013, 09:46 PM
Here's some snippets from the book!

Please consider supporting the kickstarter! We only have 11 days left!
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1857321894/memoirs-of-the-mysterious-comic-anthology

Thanks!

Joe Badon

https://scontent-b-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/1475910_1439126019649665_129434689_n.jpg

https://scontent-b-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/1471896_1437120866516847_2004519759_n.jpg

https://scontent-a-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/1392721_1431803830381884_1416613260_n.jpg

https://scontent-a-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc1/578737_1418679755027625_2000605380_n.jpg

https://scontent-a-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/1380424_1420671104828490_979933106_n.jpg

https://scontent-b-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/1184871_1401068983455369_1127246082_n.jpg

eDuke
12-02-2013, 11:41 PM
Why didn't you guys post this in the Kickstarter area? Get some eyes in there. Also, did you know I know Larry from way back when, before he became Dr. Gangrene?

sonburnt777
12-07-2013, 02:32 PM
That's super cool! Larry's a really nice guy - I'm glad he's part of the project. I didn't realize that there was a kickstarter area. I'll have to post there. Thanks!