PDA

View Full Version : Lolly's Life Sucks

flammingcorn
04-21-2014, 05:43 PM
Fff, yes. Lolly's Life Sucks is the name of my comic. I am not good with clever titles I'm afraid. I would still like to discuss it though. C:

I've only recently printed the first issue, and I'm not entirely sure how to handle myself to be quite honest! See, I've always wanted to make a full comic, but have always been too distracted to do so. Now that I'm actually doing it, it's a little overwhelming. Hopefully I don't come off as a weirdo, lol...

Anyway, I set up my first comic booth in Knoxville, TN just a week ago. I was surprised that I sold the majority of my comics (and sold the rest to locals upon returning home). A lot people asked what it was about though, to which I couldn't really explain. If I had to sum it up best I can, it would go like:

It's basically about a world of people with objects for heads. The main character is a lollipop head named Lolly. Because of a twist of fate started by a sophisticated drunk named Richard (who has a wine bottle for a head), Lolly has found himself playing baby-sitter to his two younger cousins. Not only that, be he feels like he is missing out on life and would really just like to have a girlfriend. Meanwhile, Richard continues to mess with Lolly's life in the silliest ways imaginable, such as inviting him to a party full of unruly patrons. There's also a side plot between Richard's bastard son and Lolly's oldest of his younger cousins. Then there's also a thing going on between a thief, a security guard, and a prophet of doom. That is to say, it's pretty much all kinds of crazy.

So yeah...it's not really conventional. The again, most things I do aren't.

I'm currently working on the second issue. I have it scripted and have set up the pages and panels. Now I just gotta draw it all. Hopefully I can keep this up and finish all eight issues.