Go Back   Digital Webbing Forums > Help Wanted / Jobs > Help Wanted / Collaborations

Old 10-08-2013, 11:39 AM   #1
jman313

jman313 is on a distinguished road

Writer in need of Artists for Several Books (Pay through Indiegogo)

Hello,
My name is James, and I am an aspiring comics writer. I have countless ideas for comics that are in desperate need of artists. Each of them have a specific art style and tone that I am looking for. Also, as for pay, I would personally prefer finishing 22 pages to show online before going for an Indiegogo campaign as it raises awareness of the project. What I am looking for if one wants immediate pay is 3-5 pages of artwork and a cover page to use as promotional material. The pay is $2000-2500 for the first issue if we are successfully funded. Another option is delivering a complete project to Image.

If anyone is interested in any of these projects, or have a pitch of their own, contact me at: jamesthecomicswriter@live.com

•Bloodbath—An ultra-violent satire/action comedy series about a superhero that goes mad and becomes a lethal protector. The series is a lampoon of both superhero action as well as society itself. Looking for evocative artwork.
•Monster Hunter—An action packed comic following the life of Nick a Monster Hunter who struggles with the two monster mafias lead by Dracula and the Wolf Man. Stories range from horrific (such as a story involving a Freddy Krugger-like boogeyman) to comedic (such as Nick meeting Frankenstein’s Monster, who is more annoying than scary). (Script Available)